- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Apr. 04, 2005
10:04 P.M.

I took a trip to meet up with my parents for dinner and on my way back home I wondered random roads. I found myself stuck in a farming community shortly after I took a wrong turn. All of that country driving gave me plenty of time to imagine EXACTLY what I was looking for.
I thought to myself, �I�d like a spacious one or two bedroom condo with a loft. A loft would be nice. It�s almost a town home, but not really, and it seems like it would be less work to keep clean.�
I racked my brain wondering where I�d ever come across a town home in my price range.
Just as I found the main road I decided to take another turn onto a road I had never traveled. As I wondered I found a newer development and decided to check out the leasing office.
There was a woman in the lobby and she welcomed me in to tell me about the current floor plans that the development had available.
My eyes just about bugged out of my head!
I sighed, �A LOFT!�
The sales woman looked at me as a confused look washed upon her face.
She grabbed the keys to the model home and walked me around the complex. As we traveled the grounds she made note of all the amenities that the community had to offer but all I could think was, �A LOFT! This floor plan has a loft. I�m going to have a loft!�

I followed the salesperson through the front door of the model home and I was in love!

**L**
**O **
**V**
**E**


LOVE!!

After she showed me the models she tried to tell me of the payment options. I glanced at the price list she handed me and my heart sank into my stomach.
ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY GRAND!!
Holy crap in a can!
How am I going to pull this one off?

It was way out of my price range, but a girl can dream�.

The rest of our conversation is a blur. I just recall walking out to my car wishing I had twelve grand to throw at this place. I slowly wondered back home with my tail between my legs thinking, �A LOFT!! I could have had a loft!�

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*