- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003
8:34 P.M.

"Bypass the bullshit Kelly! Why the F*ck do you have to come off so damn mysterious?"

"We've had this conversation before.... Do we really need to go into this again? YES!! We never even knew you had a boyfriend."

"Why is it that I never knew you were dating anyone until you've already broken things off. I had no clue that you and Vinny were dating a few years back. You never told me shit. I only found out when he called me asking advice about you. I�m tired of being the last to know. For once, just once I would like to hear you say something along the lines of, "He's so amazing! I'm so in love! This is it! This is really it! I�ve met THE ONE! He completes me! NO MORE GAMES!!""

I'm not playing games.

I just don't see any point in settling down with anyone right now or in the near future.

I don�t mind hanging out with guys every once in a while but my heart is my own.

I jinx it every time I admit that I've fallen for someone.

It�s as if those damn candle spirits are out to get me!

Damn those......

CANDLE SPIRITS!!

"Dammit Kelly! Stop avoiding the issue. Stop feeling sorry for yourself! What is the real reason you don't have a boyfriend?"

Things just don't work out in my favor. Why is it so hard to hear that I don't need a boyfriend?

I'd rather have the company of friends. I'm pretty comfortable with the idea that my friends don't just up and leave for no reason.

Why do you take my comments as "Deep and introspective."

I thought that it was pretty simple.

Me saying, "I don't want a boyfriend", is pretty damn up front.

I don't want a God damned boyfriend who thinks he can control my life.

Get over it.

You can't change me.

No one is going to change me.

"Kelly, I wish we could talk about this. I just want to see you happy. I still think you're avoiding the real issue at hand. What are you so afraid of?......"

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*