- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Nov. 08, 2006
6:22 P.M.

I had long lost all faith and hope in destiny or fate but now all of a sudden�
BAM!
My life is so damn great because of this twist of fate, and I�m so happy�. And I�m completely lost for words.
When I�m with him I feel like my entire body is floating above civilization�
My head is in the clouds and my heart is beating so hard I can feel it wanting to pump out of my chest and onto my dinner plate!
This makes NO sense at all considering I was looking for NOTHING with this man other than a friendly, �Hello, how have you been?�
Things are taking off so fast that my head is spinning.
He�s agreed to accompany me to my employee Christmas party at Flemmings in a couple of weeks and I�m so ecstatic that I can�t look forward to much else.
I can�t get him out of my head, and each time he calls to ask me to break away and meet up with him I just can�t resist.
Everything feels great. The stars are all aligned.
I�ve heard many times before that when that �certain someone� whom you are absolutely meant to be with comes along YOU WILL KNOW!
Body, soul, and spirit are all in balance!
We are friends at the core and I feel like I have known him my whole life.
Things are different now. Everything in my life is where it needs to be to finally settle down.
If anyone is qualified to identify my perfect soul mate, I would probably leave that task up to a close friend like Amy, Heidi, Lauren, or Yvette, and I know for a fact they are going to love and adore him as much as I do.
I can�t wait to introduce him to everyone who has been near and dear to me in the past.
I�m so excited that the focus in my thoughts escape me, and I type in run-on sentences as each word I want to say just falls onto this page.
I have NO doubt in my mind that everything happens for a reason and I count my blessings, and I�m so, so, so, thankful that we bumped into eachother...It feels like we are able to start another great friendship so quickly.
I was weary that something aweful might have split us apart in the past that I just wasn't thinking of, but now no matter how I rack my brain, I can't recall what our differences were.
I�m so glad I didn�t let this get away from me.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*