- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Nov. 02, 2006
8:47 P.M.

My mind is racing again and I can't shut it off.

I went on a date tonight... With TWO guys at ONCE.
I can't honestly say I've ever done a two-fer, but after the awkwardness wore off it was kinda fun.
The only thing I didn't like was the way Sam insulted Luke behind his back when Luke got up to use the rest room.
I don't know if he's aware, but he's actually making it easier for me to make my final decision.
I hate a guy who talks shit about someone else to make themselves look better.
That's just shitty!
I'm home early and ready to hit the hay. It's been a long day and I'm beat!

I also mustled up the courage to email the guy from my past who was committed to our relationship. I'm curios to know how life is treating him these days.
So much has changed, and I'm sure we have a lot of catching up to do. Now I'm anxiously waiting for his reply.

I realized something today...
I had been thinking about the differences between mister Kitty and my ex (coulda-been hubby).
The things that set them apart were their intentions.
One of them was committed to a relationship, while the other one just participated.

It's sad.... but VERY true.

I hope that some day Karma comes around and gives him EXACTLY what he has coming to him.

I also got to thinking about work...
We spend a lot of time working... Yet we are not what we DO and I won�t ever forget that. I love my job, but it doesn�t define my sense of self. It�s ignorant to believe otherwise. Why live to work, when you can work to live?

People spend a lot of their time during the day working, so they should do what they love, but that shouldn�t take the place of the LOVE or significant other in their life. To bury your self in your career is plainly put, IGNORANT. One day you�ll wake up and realize you�re 40 years old and you have nothing to show for it but a calendar full of WORK events. Kitty tries to make it sound like he works a lot but after talking with someone who worked with him I started to wonder....

He blames a LOT of his stress on his job and seems so completely unhappy with his career. Why stick it out?

Maybe it's the lunches with the ladies?

Man, after a conversation I had today I started to feel like I was so stupid for believing all of his bull shit and candy covered lies!

The more I listened, the more I wondered if he was living two completely different lives....
All the time he was telling me he worked with a bunch of fat, annoying, ugly, PORKERS, he was really flirting and taking them out for lunch... What a fucking joke!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*