- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2006
9:51 P.M.

Still simmering on the thought that I could have broken someone elses heart.
I'm such an ass...
Maybe he was just jerking my chain? He seemed pretty bitter even after so much time has passed.
I wonder what he's doing with himself these days. He mentioned that he kept tabs on me through a mutual friend, but I stopped talking to our buddy Dave long before I moved in with Kitty. I'm not sure how he's been able to keep up with my life, but was impressed by the way he knew about a lot of things that had taken place over the past few years.
If I had to guess I would say he's probably working with a nice firm in Tampa, driving a nice car, and living in a nice house by now.
I always thought he'd do well, but was somewhat intimidated by his drive for success....
It was almost threatening the way he would questions my goals and aspirations like they were nothing compared to his.
Wow....
So much time has passed, and after bumping into him last night I attempted to find his number in my old files. My search brought no such luck.
I had a strange dream about him and Kitty today while I was napping and I think it was that dream that drove me to try to call him.
I'll probably never see him again....
As for Kitty...
I'm still pretty pissed off, but trying to get over it. I just hate the way he shrugs me off like I mean nothing to him until he needs something. It feels like shit.
I miss the old Kitty... The one who used to love me for me and encourage me to do the right thing, rather than turn his back on me.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*