- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2006
2:35 P.M.

When a milestone comes up, why am I the one rushing to celebrate the occasion with Kitty? Or when bad stuff happens to him, and things start to fall apart, why do I have the sudden urge to fall in?
Fuck....
What I'm about to say has nothing to do with the cat man, but for the first time I wondered if I put all of my energy into the wrong person.
*^*^*^*^*
Last night was supposed to be a classic girls night out, but the fun came to a halt late in the night when I ran into someone I dated ages, and ages ago back when I was still in school.
When we literally bumped into eachother he smiled, grabbed me and asked for a picture together. Then almost immediately, I noticed he was a bit tipsy. He yelled to get the attention of his buddy and told him I was the bitch who broke his heart. Then he suggested that I was getting fat and accused me of being cold hearted.

Apparently I did the exact opposite of what I did for Kitty the whole time I was together with this guy.
He tried to joke about the fact that I broke up with him and walked away, just as the rest of his world came crashing down. He was sarcastic, but still a little less bitter than I had expected for someone who had supposedly lost their entire world.
He still looked great after all this time has passed, but he was very detached.
I was very detached when we were dating. I was so afraid of getting attached to that guy so I walked away when he needed me the most. How does someone do that?
I guess I can honestly say that I did not know his whole world came crashing down.
Last night was a lot of fun until I ran into him.

I thought he was married for the longest time, because the last time we had spoke I was getting ready to move in with Kitty and he had only called to tell me he was walking down the aisle that same week, just to throw it in my face. I didn�t rush out to stop him from getting married, nor did I give it a second thought.
Well�. Apparently, that relationship failed too, and much like me he is all alone.

There's a part of me that wants to give him a call and ask him to hang out.... but I want to simmer on the idea for a bit because I don't want to call him purely out of sympathy.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*