- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Oct. 21, 2006
6:55 P.M.

Last night� what can I say.
It was priceless!
I went up to the local bar and had a drink and then wondered up to the club to meet Sammy and his buddy Luke. I�m glad I stopped for a quick drink on the way there because if I were completely sober I probably would have stuck my foot in my mouth at least a dozen times last night. Under normal circumstances drinking makes me loopy, but last night it helped me keep my cool while having great conversation with a total hottie!
What was more amazing is that the total hottie totally remembered me from what I was like 20 years ago, and he still thought it was cute.

Luke is great. he kept me in stitches.

Our conversation never ran dry.

There were places he mentioned that I thought were secret to only me and my close circle of friends, and it blew me away.
Wow..
Apparently he was part of the gang of kids who used to frequently vandalize property in our neighborhood for NO APPARENT reason. My parents had always blamed Reese but Luke said it was a much larger group of guys.
He brought back some great memories of growing up, making forts, playing capture the flag, and above all GETTING TRAPPED IN TREES THAT WERE TOO TALL TO CLIMB!!
He remembered the time the guys attached me to a bungee cord and let me fly! ALL THE WAY TO THE TOP OF THIS HUGE TREE!
After that mortifying nightmare my parents wouldn�t let me return to the infamous neighborhood bungee�s or the rope swing.
There was something about that place that was absolutely captivating!
Kids these days miss out on stuff like that. Things seemed so simple when we were kids.

I just wish I would have reconnected with Luke sooner.... sooner than later...

Now all of a sudden, Sam realizes he wants to take me out on REAL dates, and see me more often...

I could swear that Sams new found infatuation with me, is only there because Luke and I hit it off so well last night.

I'll still keep the option open...

It would be great to see Luke again soon.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*