- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday Oct 13, 2006
10:00 P.M.

You said you'd give me half

But left me feeling so alone

It was the way you made me laugh

That made me want to give you everything I own

Now I'm caught In A storm

And I can't find my way out

Feelings inside me refuse to transform

And nothing I say pacifies your doubts

Nobody ever showed me how

Or what I need to do to set things right

But I'm realizing now

I'm goanna have to save this life

I was waiting for time to stop

Maybe then I could get this done

If I could get back up top

Maybe I wouldn't have to run

Sometimes I think about that night

When we hardly talked about what you said

When we drove around to avoid the fight

Just wanted to get in your head

You say it's official

What's gone is gone

Push me from the porcelain pedestal

Where you once set me upon

Standing here at the station

Waiting for your train to pass

Wish we could take a vacation

Time seems to go by so fast

Remembering your tender kiss

Memories really bring me back

There's so much I'm goanna miss

So much falls through the cracks

Sometimes I think

You still don't know what you want

Those thoughts drift away in a blink

And suddenly I'm a bimbo-savant

What I wouldn't give

For a spoken word from you

But time can't stop to let me live

So we just keep on pushing through

Another morning comes

And I wipe the sleep from my eyes

Something inside still feels numb

Even after so much times has gone by

By Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*