- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday Oct. 14, 2006
10:02 P.M.

Just can't get it right

So you throw the towel in

Why put up a fight

When you're so used to taking it on the chin

Both of us had given up

Long before the split

You said nothing was ever good enough

And the truth was hard for you to admit

Ironic how we tell ourselves

We will never get caught looking back

We seek out love in someone else

Never facing what the last one truly lacked

Is it a sham how we still get along

Never questioning what we found

It's been nearly a year since you've been gone

And a lot has changed in this small town

Letting go

Was supposed to be the hardest part

But it's the fight we don't show

That tears our insides apart

Losing a best friend

Was never part of the deal

So we're both left questioning when

We will again be allowed to feel

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*