- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2006
8:14 P.M.

Had some strange dreams last night�
A lot of death�.
A lot of despair..
There was one dream where I was sitting in the lobby of a hospital with a really bad headache, surrounded by people I knew. Most of the people who were around me were folks I haven�t seen in ages.
I was sitting there waiting for something, or someone to show up.
I was surrounded by my crazy aunt, some friends from high school, some buddies from Insomnia, Johnny F Bomb, Mooey, Kitty�s mom and aunts, Sarah and Joe.
Sarah and Joe started arguing about who gave up more in the past 4 years and as they left the building, I could hear them screaming at eachother down the hall.
My head felt heavy and I was sure I would puke at any moment from the intense heat of the room.
I remember sitting there, and we were all so focused on the television screens in the waiting room. For a while I thought I was watching a movie or a soap, but later realized I was watching Kitty talk to his dad as his dad laid there in a bed with his eyes closed.
Kitty was leaned over the bed with his hands folded and his eyes were swollen from crying.
When I turned up the volume on the television I could hear Kitty crying so hard that he was gasping for air and he sounded like he was bargaining under his breath with someone who wasn�t even present in the room anymore.
Rae asked Moo why Kitty waited so long to talk to his dad given they lived so close for the past few years and they both started to cry.
I suddenly felt very cold and noticed everyone�s reaction to the television scene. Everyone broke into sobs and tears and took turns leaning on each other�s shoulders and I just wanted to get into the room to keep Kitty from feeling so bad. He seemed so alone.
I had the impression that someone had passed away but I wasn�t completely sure.
A nurse came out to get me in the waiting room and put me on a stretcher in a room where she started an IV and connected me to a bunch of machines. She asked if I had anyone I could call and I couldn�t speak.
I saw the people from the waiting room walk by and peer into the window of my room but they didn�t say a word. I became so tired that I couldn�t hold my head up anymore.
I heard Kitty whisper to the nurse, "THIS IS IT"
I gasped for air�
I woke up sweating, and choking, wondering if I had just died in my sleep.



0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*