- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Sept. 25, 2006
8:14 P.M.

It�s amazing what technology has made possible.
I guess I should be more specific.
The art of SOUND amazes me.
I've used music as a way to relax for as long as I can remember. I sat up last night listening to my favorite songs on my IPOD, and I got to thinking about how far we�ve truly come. Just 20 years ago I was listening to music on my dads portable walkman radio and at the time, it was the best thing since sliced bread.
These days we use sound in medicine to help diagnose and treat serious health conditions that people might have once died from.
In a couple weeks I�ll be back in the hospital for my quarterly tests and I will probably have another ultrasound to determine when I need to schedule my next surgery.
Again�. I�m amazed how my doctors are able to use sound waves to diagnose and treat my condition.
Ten years ago they would have probably had to cut me open to diagnose me and I�m so thankful that I don�t have to go through that type of surgical procedure until they decide to finally treat the problem.
Technology is fan-freakin-tastic!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*