- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Sept. 07, 2006
6:43 P.M.

Still feeling like crud I decided to order another pizza for dinner.
That makes it TWICE in one week that place has had to deliver me a pizza.
Pretty soon those guys won�t have to ask for my address when they take my order!
I was somewhat surprised that I had the same delivery guy that came by on Sunday night and he was gleaming ear to ear when I answered the door. He peaked his head into the apartment as he handed me my ticket. He asked, �Where�s your generous boyfriend? That guy was GREAT!�
I smiled as I signed the ticket and traded it for my pizza.
The guy implored again, �So where is he?�
I told him, �He drove back home on Monday.� And he replied, �Well that�s too bad. I was really starting to LOVE the guy myself. Don�t let that one get away.�
I chuckled and said, �Yeah. He�s great isn�t he? Sometime you don�t even need to fully know someone, to know you�re in the presence of greatness.�

It�s true. Captain America is a really great guy. He makes me want to do things I have never wanted to try before!
I�m sure we all think he�s great for our own personal reasons.
I have too many reasons to count my self, but I�m pretty sure the pizza guy only had ONE thing on his mind.
After he saw the address where he was taking the pizza, I�m sure he totally lit up hoping for another eleven-dollar tip, for a fifteen-dollar large pizza!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*