- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
9:48 P.M.

It�s taken me 23 coherent years of closely listening to music, but I have finally found the song I want to dance to at my wedding!
Yes it is true!
Timing is EVERYTHING!
I must seem totally crazy right now but I don�t really care.
These lyrics are so great, and deep, they feel as if they lift me up and lightly caress and tickle my heartstrings.
The strings portion of this musical medley reminds me that of an old Beatles tune, and now the name of that song escapes me.
He sings

�Can I stay here with you till the morning
I am so far from home and I feel a little stoned
so can I stay here with you till the morning?
There's nothing I want more than to wake up on your floor
So lay with me in your thinnest dress
fill my heart with each caress
between your blissful kisses, whisper
darling, is this love?

So can I stay here with you, till the day breaks?
There's something you should know
I ain't got no place to go
So can I stay here with you, till the day breaks
How happy it would make me to see your face when I wake
So lay with me in your thinnest dress
Fill my heart with each Caress
Between your blissful kisses, whisper
Darling, is this love?

So can I stay here with you till the nighttime
I've fallen sad inside and I need a place to hide
So can I stay, here with you, through the nighttime
I've fallen so sad it's true, now won't you take me to your room
Lay with me in your thinnest dress
fill my heart with each caress
between your blissful kisses, whisper
Darling is this love?

Whisper to me, is this love?�


-Ray Lamontagne

I�ve anxiously waited years since his last great release for this album to come out. I let my excitement get the best of me when I traveled to 3 music stores before finding Ray�s new release, but I�m glad that I finally found it!
I hope the difficulty I had finding this album leads to a chance he will play here live someday soon!
The whole album, �Till The Sun Turns Black�, has proven to be damn amazing!
The best CD I�ve purchased in ages!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*