- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Aug. 26, 2006
7:01 P.M.

I never thought in a million years I could be this happy living alone again.
The place has finally come together after months and months of work. I can finally say that I'm happy with the presentation of this dinky little apartment.
I've been struggling lately with the thought of getting out of town for a while. Part of me wants to take a vacation, and another part just wanted to leave town and try to start over again.
I was most disappointed with the fact that I'm going to miss one of my best friends wedding because of everything going on around here. If I had not had so many crazy mishaps these past few months I figure I would have had more than enough time and money to make it up to Georgia for the big day.
Although I won't make the trip up there, I have still managed to get her a gift from her registry list because she's registered in one of the only department stores I still have a credit card with.

With all that I've given up, I'm still so thankful for what I have left!
I feel like everything great that has come my way has been a blessing and I'd do anything to validate the opportunities that have come my way.
I met a guy the other day that raised my mood with his story of triumph and inspiration and I have so much to look forward to.
For the first time in a long time I was happy with the fact that fate has left me in this tiny, Podunk town.
Next weekend is going to be amazing!
BTK has been calling every single night since he found out he was coming to visit, and he seems more excited with each new phone call.
I almost needed his enthusiasm as much as I needed his presence back in my life.
He provides the best distraction to the chronic sadness that had lingered for so long...
If everything works out the way he intends it to....The next 9 months may just be better than I could have hoped!
As for tonight, it looks like I�ll be meeting up with Yvette for a few drinks and some dancing!
I have another full week of work ahead and I�m counting the minutes until 10 p.m. next Friday when Brian arrives! I can�t wait to see the look on his face when we meet for the first time in 5 years!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*