- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2006
8:09 P.M.

When I was asked a question in that harsh tone, I felt like I was being chastised by a freaking cop! His shallow judgemental query suddenly trapped me back in reality, and I totally snapped.
I walked out of the building with a sense of haste or emergency.
As soon as he asked me, �Where do you honestly see this thing going?�
I called it quits before anything had a chance to begin.
I wanted to say something like, "Yeah, you're right. Me and him live a million miles apart. What the hell was I thinking". But instead, I got into my car and drove home to call it �a night�.
How can such a simple question allow me to give up on something that gave me so much hope just a few weeks ago?
There is a part of me that is disappointed in my decision to go home ALONE without so much as an explanation why, but I figure everything happens for a reason right?
I was just setting myself up for disaster.
Maybe this is for the best.
I would have just ended up feeling disappointed in the end anyway.
I'm so hung up on the fact that the one person I thought truly loved me, doesn't even care about me, that I can't trust anyone anymore....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*