- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 20, 2006
7:28 P.M.

This whole weekend was way too damn emotional!
Between failing my insurance test, being dropped by mister cat like a bad habit, and losing out on a new dog, I�m emotionally spent!
I went to visit the dog pound yesterday in hopes I could bring a dog home with me and I ended up leaving the pound with a lot of homework to complete before bringing her back home with me.
I spent the majority of night thinking of names for the dog because I didn�t like the name the pound had given her. She was picked up as a stray and the pound had named her Gretchen.
Overall, the dog was amazing! Little miss Gretchen was one of the most unique dogs I�ve ever seen and I desperately wanted to give her a good home but once I found out she had a blood disorder I wanted to make sure she was treatable. I didn�t want to bring a dog home, just to have it die on me in 2 weeks. After doing a little research, I found that the disease is treatable, and there weren�t too many permanent side effects that she�d be stuck with.
In addition to checking her health, I had to make sure the apartment complex would let me have a dog. It turns out that the weight restrictions on pets here is a whopping 35 pounds. What the fuck?!?!?
I can�t imagine a dog being much fun at the size of 35 pounds.
I think mister bunny is larger than 35 pounds!
More than anything right now, I wish I was living in a house with no pet weight restrictions.
I fucking hate apartment living!!!
Damn!
I did hear some good news this morning. The crazy lady down stairs is moving away!
Yeee Haw!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*