- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Aug. 07, 2006
9:31 P.M.

Poor innocent Chris, he hardly knows me, but he seems to respect my opinions. I�m stunned that he actually called me tonight for relationship advice.
He has a crush on this girl who works at the sports bar and from the outside looking in, she seems to dig him too. I was out with both of them on Friday night and had a great time.
Chris explained to me that he was dating the same girl for a long time, and now that he�s single again he�s forgotten how to play the game. It so cute the way he sweats and gets nervous about asking this girl out. She is really cute, but he�s pretty hot himself.
I told him to just be up front, and not to play any games. If she�s interested, she�ll respect his honestly more than the silly games.
�Don�t let your fear of striking out keep you from playing the game!�
He seemed to like the quote as much as I did when Jared first told it to me.
I suggested Chris tell her about how he had a great time with her on Friday and he�d like to take her out again sometime soon. I figure if he tells her everything he told me about her, she�d be totally flattered.
He wanted to run through his speech before approaching her. He stumbled over his words over and over again as he practiced with me on his cell phone.
Then he broke down, �Kell. I can�t do it. I can�t do this. She�s going to think I�m a total jerk. I just can�t do it!�
The line went silent, and then he exclaimed, �Aw shit! More people just walked into the bar! It was totally dead in here all night, and now she�s completely slammed. What do I do?�
Um,
Take a deep breath. I talked him through it and calmed his nerves until there was a break in the crowd.
He breathed a sign of relief as he whispered, �Ok Kell. I�m goanna go do it. I�ll call you back and let you know how it goes.�
When we hung up I went back to working on a project for the office. I can�t seem to stop thinking about work lately. With all the changes in the office, I�m so excited about what�s to come.
As I was working my phone rang and I was expecting Chris on the other end with good news. I was absolutely shocked to see Kitty�s name come up on the caller ID. I had called him a few times and left text messages, but they had all been ignored for hours.
I said hello, but he didn�t answer. Instead I heard some girl fussing in the background, she said something like, �fuckin� this and fuckin� that� blah, blah blah�shut the fuck up�
All I could think about was how he told me a couple hours ago that he was too sick to go out, he was too sick to eat, and he didn�t need anything when I offered to come by and take care of his poor sick ass. Now it sounds like he's out with some whiney teeny-bopper. Why the fuck do I even bother?
I wish I could pick up and leave this crap-hole of a town and get away from him.
It�s a good thing Chris called when he did or else I wouldn�t have been of much assistance in his romantic endeavor.
If he would have called me moments later, I would have probably said something along the lines of, �Give it up. You�re a man. You seem like a nice guy, but you�ll probably screw her over in the end just like all the rest of the guys. Don�t waster her time. All you guys are assholes!�
What the hell?
I just got to thinking, �Why did Chris call me? That�s strange? What ever happened to Kevin calling me? Maybe Kevin already lost interest?�
Fuck this shit.
I give up.
Fuck men!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*