- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 06, 2006
12:05 A.M.

Last night he mentioned that he�d call some time this afternoon.
Me?
I�m extremely impatient and I quickly gave up hope around 4 o�clock that he would call. I figured we didn't have definate plans to meet up, so I decided to turn off my phone and take a short nap. I slept for a good 2-3 hours and was pleasantly surprised when I woke up and listened to his voicemail.
I drove over to meet him at a friends' house shortly after meeting my parents for dinner, and we headed to the karaoke bar after the rest of his friend's arrived at his buddies house.
The night was full of many comical moments. I had a great time and his friends all seem so warm and welcoming.
The highlight of the night came when his buddy Zach went up to sing a �surprise� song. He wouldn�t disclose the nature of the song, so when he got up and sang, �The humpty Dance�, I totally lost it! Just after taking my first sip of coca-cola, I laughed so hard that it came rushing out my nose! I was thankful that no one caught my sloppy mishap, but it burned like hell coming out my nose! The little dance Zach did while he sang was PRICELESS!
I haven't heard that 80's tune in ages!


I had the best time because those guys had me in stitches for the remainder of the night. I can totally see why Kevin likes them all so much!
The guys seemed a little disappointed when I didn�t get up on stage and, �take one for the team�. I didn�t enjoy letting them down, but for some reason my nerve got the best of me tonight. Since I was driving myself home from a neighborhood I had never visited before, I made the decision to lie off of the �liquid courage�.
As the night came to a close, I said my goodbyes and drove myself home. I was so nervous when I hugged Kevin that I didn�t think to ask him out again.
Who knows if, or when he�ll call me again.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*