- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Aug. 05, 2006
9:32 A.M.

Although Jared is hundreds of miles away, he had given me the BEST advice yesterday and I carried it with me up until I got to the club last night.
He had said, "Don't let the fear of striking out, keep you from playing the game."
It was THAT exact thought that ran through my mind when I saw Kevin walk right by me and smile last night in the club. It took me about 20 minutes to muster up the courage, but once the dj started playing a slow song, I walked right up and asked him to dance.
I was shocked when he said, "YES".
I�ve been curious to meet this guy for a long time and I�m glad I finally reached out.
The rest.... Well, the rest of the night was just amazing from there. We danced for a couple hours and held the best conversation that I've had in quite a while. We really hit it off and now we have plans to go sing karaoke!
Wow!
If nothing else, I think this guy will be a great friend. He's very up beat, optimistic and somewhat inspiring.
All these years seeing him up there, I wanted to say hello but lost my nerve.
I found myself wishing I could call and thank Jared without sounding totally strange.
Then, Jared called last night, as I was on my way home to give me his flight information. He'll be here in a couple weeks and stay for a few days. There are so many places I want to take him while he's here. I think we'll have a great time.
In other news.... The family issues are still crazy as ever and I've tried not to deal too much with it.
Work seems to be improving a bit, but the majority of the people in our office are still over defensive and constantly walking on eggshells. Thinking about the uncertainty of the company seems to make it difficult to concentrate on work for those around me.
In my personal life, a lot of people have completely written me off in the past couple weeks because I'm not focused on making everyone else happy at the moment. I'm being selfish and taking each moment I have to do exactly what I want. I haven't been tagging along or doing things with family out of guilty obligation.
Cat man is MIA, and I'm trying not to think about it. He's written me off more than once in the past few months so I should be used to it by now.
But for some reason, this time is different. I find myself worrying about him after having another strange nightmare about him 2 nights ago.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*