- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jul. 24, 2006
5:29 P.M.

This dream I had last night was hella crazy, and turned into one of the worst nightmares I've ever had. I couldn't even get back to sleep..
The dream started where Kitty dropped me off at the airport, I flew to Chicago and I won tickets to see the play WICKED when I was leaving the Chicago airport to go to the hotel. After I checked into my hotel Yvette and I went to check out the show. The auditorium was dark when we got there as if they were just about to start the show. I called Kitty to tell him how excited I was and then the lights came on. Everyone started freaking out after hearing what appeared to be gunshots. I couldn't tell where they were coming from so we ran for the emergency exit. When we got outside we were in this alley. He was still on the phone with me and kept asking me what was going on. He was more freaked out than me. When we were outside things got really quiet and he kept asking me, 'what's going on! What�s going on! Talk to me!"
When we got through the emergency exit tunnel, Yvette and I were standing in front of this big high rise looking into the lobby. I was so shocked that I couldn�t' talk. There were guys dressed in black and ski masks with machine guns. There were people shot up everywhere! I saw one of our agents inside and Yvette started talking and I couldn't help but shooosh her. She kept talking and said she wanted to go in and save them.
Then one of the robbers saw us and started shooting. I got shot and I felt it burn through my entire body like an electric shock. Yvette pulled me behind the building and grabbed my phone. She told Kitty that I�d been shot and she had to call 911 on my phone. My dream skipped and I remember riding in an ambulance. I kept thinking about how I didn't have a chance to say goodbye, and I kept worrying that Kitty would be mad at me. I kept thinking, �I need more time�.
My chest was killing me. Then I woke up in this hospital bed. My dad was there, and Kitty was there with his mom and Yvette was talking to Kitty�s mom. His mom said she was really inspired by Yvette�s quick thinking at the time of the shooting and how she was able to keep me alive until the emergency crew showed up. Kitty�s mom said she was so inspired that she was going back to finish her CE and going to get a job nursing as soon as she got home. My dad was so shocked that he couldn�t speak and I heard the doctor mention he would never speak again because he had a stroke. My mom was there with my aunt Kathy and Kathy got kicked out of the hospital for yelling at the doctor for not being able to fix me.
I was only awake for a few seconds and I could hear Kitty on the phone with Dion telling him that he was moving back in with his mom temporarily to help her keep from losing her house because she had made the commitment to get back to work.
I was happy for him and suddenly felt this extreme shock in my chest and heard the machines in the background flat line.
I felt the doctor shock me and my whole body felt cold. I opened my eyes again and couldn�t stop crying and yelling to Kitty that I just wanted to go home. They shocked me again, and then

I woke up screaming!
I woke up as a storm was going on outside and an actual lightning bolt hit something RIGHT OUTSIDE MY BEDROOM WINDOW. My whole room was filled with Blue light. I don�t think I�ve ever come so physically close to lightning before. I think it may have hit one of the air conditioning units downstairs.
I was covered in sweat and tears. My heart was beating a million miles a minute, and if it wasn�t 4 am I probably would have called Kitty, then again I really had nothing to say other than I was scared right outta my skin.
The dream totally freaked me out. I couldn�t stop thinking about it all day.
I told Yvette about the dream and she said that she heard once you die in your dreams, you die in waking life. Last night was strange. I came so close to dying in my dream. I wonder if what she says is true. I�ve never heard that fact before.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*