- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 20, 2006
8:51 P.M.

In short�.
Thank you for the memories.
In long�.

*^*^*^*


First and foremost I would like to thank you for putting up with my �oompa loompa syndrome�. You may be the only man to dedicate so much of your time catering to the neurotic symptoms of the disease.
; )



I want to thank you for helping me relocate ALL of my belongings� 3 times
Thank you for the sheets
Thank you for helping me shop for a home more than once
Thank you for the large frying pan
Thank you for my cutting board
Thank you for my meat pounding mallet
Thank you for taking me fishing for the first time in years.
Thank you for helping to entertain my cousins and buying them their first drink
Thank you for the HUGE 'soap opera roses'
Thank you for my first amethyst bracelet, and knowing it�s my birthstone
Thank you for making me feel like one of the family and sharing so many great memories
Specifically letting me meet mooey and mom and all your aunts and uncles.. and cousins. And finally taking me to meet your father. They are amazing people that I will never forget.
Thank you for sharing your circle of friends and accepting my friends.
Thank you for allowing me to be there for you for the painful memories
Thank you for my first sapphire ring, the 2nd and ring and necklace you gave me last year
Thank you for the teddy bear
Thank you for attending work functions with me
Thank you for the ride to work
Thank you for Halloween Horror nights
Thank you for our first trip to Orlando and Old Town.
Thank you for carving a rose out of a tomato
Thank you for my first glass of White Zinfendel
Thank you for going dancing with me, given you hate to dance
Thank you for sticking up for me
thanks for the pumpkin and carving kit
Thank you for romantic moments when I least expected them
Thank you for trying to always be on time
Thank you for the Air Card on my computer
Thank you for the ipod adapter
Thank you for Carrabas, Bonefish, Capital Grill, Sangria�s and Gallery Bistro
Thank you for special ordering my BT cd for me and driving me all the way out to Orlando so we could listen to it all the way through and just DRIVE
Thank you for helping me get set up with my new car
Thank you for the many Vicky�s gift cards and allowing me to parade around in those goofy pointless outfits
Thank you for waking up early to go shopping on BLACK FRIDAY; Thank you for not making me tell you that the only reason we had to do it was because I wasn't packing a lot of money in the bank.
Thanks for standing in line for that silly snow glob
Thank you for trying to recreate all of my most favorite meals at home when we couldn't afford to go out to eat.
Thank you for reminding me I'm only human
Thank you for the showers and the long baths
Thank you for dinner parties and cookouts
Thank you for making the ziti and meatballs for the Christmas party�s
Thank you for the Christmas party RSVP website
Thank you for agreeing to disagree so often
Thank you for taking care of me when I was sick
Thank you for the sleepy tea, and the backrubs when I just couldn�t sleep in my old one bedroom apartment
Thank you for cooking on holidays at our apartment 2 years in a row
Thank you for helping me take the high road so many times
Thank you for adapting to my stupid allergies. I�m sure there are probably many things we missed out on because of this one
Thank you for taking me Kayaking for the first time
Thank you for helping me find a job
Thank you for many nights at the cinema
Thank you for coming to bed early on the random occasion just to spend time with me
Thank you for reading me to sleep
Thank you for listening when all I needed to do was vent
Thank you for being there when I was stressed out, overwhelmed or in the dumps for any random reason in the past
Thank you for changing the vacuum cleaner bag in my vacuum
Thank you for staying on the phone with me late at night on the drive home so I didn't fall asleep at the wheel
Thank you for flipping my king size mattress
Thank you for fixing the lava lamp after you knocked it over
Thank you for replacing my Michael Parks painting after it broke
Thank you for cleaning my car
Thank you for the RELAX reisling
Thank you for the banners
Thank you for telling me your childhood memories to paint a picture of Jersey before we ever made it there
Thank you for helping me set goals and do what it takes to achieve them
Thank you for taking care of mister B every time I went out of town
Thank you for taking me and picking me up from the airport
Thank you for taking me to New York, and New Jersey for my first and only visit (The hotel, the flight, the family time, the empire state building, the studio tour, the cab rides, my first NY Hot dog, NY pizza, the city sounds, fighting for the DELUX room, and most of all your tenacity and patience)
Thank you for taking me to my first Dave Matthews concert
Thank you for renting the truck and driving me all the way to Miami for the first time and for having the guts to stay at my drunk aunts house when I ran out of money for a hotel
Thank you for the John Mayer concert� that I never saw (It�s the thought that counts)
Thank you for driving me out to Sarasota just to find a beach with some sun
Thank you for memories at Mel�s, even when the last thing you wanted to eat was a Chicago Hot Dog
Thank you for the good and bad times at the restaurant with Captain Francy Pants and FEE FEE
Thank you for working so hard
Thank you for taking me out to Orlando to see Jason Mraz on the coldest day of the year
Thank you for being my beach buddy even when you hated everything about the beach and the sand
Thank you for the rock with a wick in it
Thank you for all the flowers and the chocolates
Thank you for the pickle
Thank you for picking up toilet paper and bunny food in the rain, because God knows you probably don�t need either one of them for yourself
Thank you for the days we just laid around in bed when you probably had a million and one other things you could have been doing
Thank you for cooking amazing meals 299 days out of the year for two years
Thank you for burning me the entire first and second season of Alias on DVD
Thank you for �IN HER SHOES�
Thank you for the Bill Cosby book
Thank you for the great page layout
Thank you for the many mixed cd�s you�ve made for me
Thank you for special ordering a Live limited release Jason Mraz cd for me before it�s wide release
Thank you for the jewelry box
Thank you for Tony Soprano and random Canolli runs
Thank you for serving me my first REAL Italian home cooked meal
Thank you for the Jack Vettriano painting you picked up for me in NYC
Thank you for the FCUK in NYC
Thank you for going to the SPCA just to check out dogs
Thank you for the many times you tagged along just to spend time together
Thanks for joining in on some experimental ideas
Thank you for the video games
Thank you for random adventures
Thank you for brushing my hair when my arms were too sore after my car accident
Thank you for driving me to the hospital more than once
Thank you for going out in the rain to pick up my prescriptions in the middle of the night
Thank you for my first and last breakfast in bed
Thank you for humoring crazy requests like, �Please wear a shirt to bed so you don�t get deodorant stains all over the black comforter�
Thank you for taking my car to get new tires on Christmas Eve when my doosh bag roomie decided to put nails in them
Thank you for taking care of me after my surgery
Thank you for putting up with my crazy family
Thank you for your bold inspiration
Thank you for meeting me half way, and continuing to try
Hell, thank you for putting up with me and taking the time to try to understand me, and the blood, sweat and tears we were able to share over the years


You are fantastic and amazing!


P.S.


I love you

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*