- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jul. 19, 2006
9:12 P.M.

Lately a lot of people have been telling me that, �Change is a good thing�, and it�s the pity in their eyes and voice that most worries me.
In reality, when someone addresses the subject so vigilantly, they are usually hinting that something you really didn�t want to happen is about to happen. Everyone at work has been walking on eggshells for the past few months and we�re all up for our annual reviews by the end of next week.
I�ve met and exceeded all of my goals and I find myself extremely motivated and excited about pushing forward into the next quarter. I have so many great ideas and intentions that it�s hard to cap off, or put a lid on this daydream machine.
In a silly attempt to push the fate of my future into a positive direction, I dusted off my lucky numbers and took them with me to the grocery store. I bought a lottery ticket for the first time in years tonight, in hopes that winning the lottery will be the �change� that�s been lingering in the shadows along my long road ahead.
I would much rather win the lottery, than have to deal with the negative thoughts associated with working so hard to build up a great company that could someday become disposable if my boss decides to sell to the highest bidder. There are some days when I�m at work where my boss makes me feel like nothing more than a number in a large equation but lately my motivation and determination have kept my mind moving in a positive direction. The sky is the limit and I can�t wait to get started on my next goal sheet.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*