- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jul. 17, 2006
7:59 P.M.

PLUS ONE

Self-analysis one-oh-one!
Here we go again!
I was cleaning out my desk today and found yet another reminder that I am still enjoying FAR too much freedom.


In other words�
I�m still SINGLE!
Ha! Ha!

Anyway, I found a card that was sent to me a few months ago from Missy. I couldn�t help but smile as I read the text! The purpose of this card was to make certain I �save the date� for their wedding on September 2nd.
One of my best buddies is scheduled to walk down the aisle in just over a month and I still haven�t nailed down who I plan to bring to the wedding.
Keri and I previously discussed driving up to the wedding and rooming together and I haven�t even thought about it since Missy was in town for her bridal shower.
Initially when I received the invite, Kitty had agreed to go with me to experience Missy�s BIG DAY and I had no fear of scrambling for a date at the last minute!
I�m no less excited about the date than I was a few months back when I had taken her out to celebrate for her bachelorette party but there is a certain amount of stress involved with choosing who to invite to the wedding.
It�s as if this card was silently questioning me, �pssssttt�.. Miss Smelly Kelly! I�m talking to you�. Yes YOU! Pssssstttt�..Where do you see yourself in 2 months from now�?
I started to wonder what I�ll wear, and who I will bring?
I checked my calendar and it appears that I have a 3-day weekend the week of the big event and another burst of excitement ran through me!
I�m still waiting for the actual invitation to arrive in the mail but I have definitely SAVED THE DATE! I�ve been anxiously checking my box every day!
I have no idea who to invite at this point but it does have a nice ring to it�
�Kelly plus one!�
In an ideal situation, I would ask Jim to go. I�m pretty sure Missy would be just as pleased as I would to see him at the wedding. It�s been a long time!
But honestly�
Maybe I should just save myself the stress of finding a date and just state that I�ll be going ALONE on my R.S.V.P. card?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*