- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 07, 2006
6:47 P.M.


*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

We all want to be loved..
Sometimes it doesn�t matter who loves us, as long as we feel less alone.
I know there are a lot of frogs to kiss to find that prince so I�ve made the conscious decision NOT to get frustrated or bogged down with the dating game anymore.


I was thinking about �The Crust� again today after watching my favorite movie of all time, LOVE AND SEX.
There is this scene where she brings out the video camera and they play around. That scene always makes me think of the times me and him would mess around and make phony infomercials with my old camcorder.
When he stopped by the other night and we started talking about how he�s been and his ex�s, I got to thinkin�� I sure do have a lot of my own baggage to still deal with before I�m able to honestly contribute anything to a meaningful relationship. I�m attempting to be more rational about my more recent crush on him. Maybe he�s just a challenge?
I value his honesty when he told me that he was still into some other girl, and I decided that I will be the last to stand in the way of something that has the potential to be so great.


I've dealt with it...
It's a non-issue at this point.

Maybe it won�t even work out for them, and he�ll be calling me when he turns 30 to go over our wedding invitations. (Another story�. Another Time)

I actually checked out his site yesterday and saw some of the comments that his love interest had left for him and I find her rather entertaining and quite witty. I can totally see why he�s into her.
Hell� I used to be witty once upon a time, but recently I find myself too jaded to sprinkle wit on top of an already stale conversation.
I figure�
Why bother?
Talking with Yvette today she asked how my dating life was going and talking about it out loud made me more conscious that I just got out of a shitty relationship and I�m not exactly ready to dive right back into another one.
She was amazed that Sam, even after a month of talking to him on a regular basis, still manages to call me every night to wish me good night.


Vinny on the other hand�. He prefers to do his �tucking in� with text messaging and cute little phrases.

While we're talking about amazing guys...

Gary is also great. I wish I had more time with him, but get bogged down sometimes by the clashing of our two schedules. He�s actually very interesting and his honest hopeful outlook is often exactly what I need to be around. He�s like a happy yellow lab, and seems like he�s always glad to see me.


Point being... They are all great guys, but given my track history....
I probably wouldn't want them once I had them.

Real effective pep talk?

I need to go throw up now

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*