- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 07, 2006
6:36 P.M.

Nice nubs!

I expected to hear something along those lines this morning.
Honestly, I expected some kind of snide comment from any random stranger this morning after my run in with the painful aggression of angry spiders last night!

It all started when I took down all the paintings on my walls after the apartment complex management sent me a letter telling me that they were going to bang on the walls to reinstall new siding to my building.
Anyway, when I took down the large heavy mirror a spider fell from the wall. I wasn�t able to do my normal freak out dance as the spider ran down my left leg because I was holding a rather unlucky heavy object. I wasn�t about to tack 7 years of bad luck onto an already bad situation.
I kicked my leg to scurry the spider the best I could, but that only caused him to switch legs from left to right. He managed to mowe a few large bites out of my legs before crawling up my pant leg.
I put the mirror on the ground and ripped off my pants and squished the angry bug!
To my surprise, there were two more large spiders that had taken up residence behind the same mirror. I figured, why bother with them. Given my recent track history, I would probably lose a battle with them anyway.
God! I hate painful spider bites. My ankles swelled up to resemble baked hams and all I could do was take some benadryl and ibuprofein.
My allergies started kicking my ass last night, mid-night so I loaded up on benadryl again on my way into work.


The last thing I wanted to start my weekend with was another allergic reaction!
My throat is killing me. I feel like I�ve swallowed a pound of glass and my legs itch like crazy.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*