- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 28, 2006
11:13 A.M.

I answered the phone and the voice on the other end was borderline hostile as she said, �Please tell me you�re not on a Vinny kick! That guy is such a jerk!�
All I could say was, �Hey, Hey�. Let me give you a call tomorrow.�
�Kell�. How could you go out with such a freak of nature!?!?�
She sounded more agitated than I would have ever expected. I wondered what got her so worked up.
It�s not like I was even in the middle of anything. I just didn�t want to talk about it so I got off the phone.
It�s not like I�m in love. We�re just hanging out every now and then. I�m not going to explain myself.
I�m still keeping my options open, I just enjoy his company.
We spent a lot of time together on Sunday and went to dinner at Kobe. After dinner he came by for desert and we spent over 2 hours in front of my refrigerator coming up with funny Mad Lib phrases.
With time, I think we�ve both finally convinced ourselves to let go of the old feelings we had for each other.
I don�t think I�m not in over my head? Okay� That was a question.

Last night he came by to change the locks on my apartment and we went out to play a game of pool.
For a guy who has NO feeling for me, he sure is friendly. Every time we go out he pays, and his choice of conversation drifts very close to �relationship� subjects.
I�d rather avoid those conversations all together.

In other dating news�.

The few guys I�ve been seeing are so damn perfect, each in their own unique way but nothing has struck a large enough spark to throw me back into the life of becoming an official couple.
Happy to say�. So far none of them have been compelled to whisper those 3 little words of endearment, so I figure I�m safe from falling head first into a commitment.

I�ve had a great time and for the first time in weeks I will probably have a break from the whole dating scene over the weekend.
I haven�t made any plans yet and want to take a road trip, and get out of town for a while.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*