- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 09, 2006
7:39 A.M.

I should have been more nervous walking up to the bar last night to meet him in person for the first time, but something just felt so right about the whole situation.
Yvette smiled when we were walking up and she said, �Kell, you have a sparkle in your eye and you're absolutely glowing with anticipation!�
I can�t even explain it.
We had only been in the bar for about 10 minutes when Sammy walked up to us and said �hello�.
He was ten times hotter in person than the pictures he had sent, and there was no struggle carrying good conversation. It was just too perfect! I wasn�t uncomfortable at all. I felt like I had known him for years. I ended up staying out an hour later than I had originally planned but slept fine and feel great today.
I was shocked last night when he agreed to go out to the dance floor after only a few drinks. I remember hearing him mentioning he didn�t like dancing, so I was very impressed that he went out and made the effort.
We had a great time!
I�ve been following Jeff's advice, and this has been the 2nd or 3rd new guy I�ve been on a date with this week. I�ve been having the time of my life. So far, all of my closest friends like ALL of the guys I�ve been out with, but each friend seems to have a very different favorite guy for good reasons.
Heidi�s favorite so far was her husbands� friend Gary. We�ve been out a few times now, and I still haven�t lost the nervous feeling I had on our first encounter. I don�t know what it is about him? I just find myself so tongue tied when I�m around him.
Who knows where all these new acquaintances will lead? I�m just having fun being myself, not caring so much about what anyone else thinks at this point.
As for Jeff (King of the Classic ultimatum), I told him to take his ultimatums and shove them where the sun doesn�t shine.
I feel that if he cared that much for me, he would have come back a long time ago without all of the excuses.
Although I don�t trust him, I will continue to follow some of his unsolicited advice because technically he had a few good points that should have been common sense to me.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*