- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 28, 2006
9:39 P.M.

Wow! This weekend has been absolutely amazing!

The highlight should have come during a road trip, but at the last minute it was cancelled and I ended up at a party with a bunch of wonderful new strangers.
The party was absolutely amazing!
I was a little apprehensive about attending the party, and surrounding myself with strangers, but I had a great time!

I'm so glad I didn't chicken out!
I was sooo nervous over nothing!
The party took place in a freakin� palace. I'm sure that my words must have come out like total mush for the first 10 minutes or so because I was so damn nervous.

I settled down after a few apple martinin's. (First time drinking the apple martini's)

And my new friend is definitely someone I won't soon forget. Not just because she is DROP DEAD GORGOUS, but she's so down to earth and inspiring!!

She re-taught me something important today and grounded me when I thought I might crack from the pressure. I had been told this once before, but hearing it today really made a difference.

She could tell I was nervous and she said, "I know you feel like you're trying too hard, and you're nervous, but when you look people in the eye they will be too impressed to think ill of you."

I remember walking into the party and overhearing a conversation about clothing labels and I felt my stomach do a summersault! I thought to myself, �I could never spend a thousand bucks on a dress or a pair of shoes. What could we possible have to talk about?�

I started looking around at all the beautiful people thinking, 'holy crap. I am such a dork!"

I've never felt so vulnerable as I did when I walked into that party with all those people, but in the end..... I won them over with my keen sense of humor!
: )

I don't even know how I did it, but I was totally "on" today.
We had the best time drinking and dancing!
I wish I could pull it together like that more often. I don't think I would feel so silly at the work cocktail parties if I could be "on" more often.
I met so many great new people!
I'm going to meet up with the girls again Wed and Friday. Should be good times! We have another big party planned in a few weeks and I�ll be counting the days until it gets here.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*