- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 16, 2006
3:37 P.M.

I didn't sleep much last night, but had a great time with Heidi and Amy before calling it quits for the night! I figured I was better off dancing last night for a little while because if I was going to be rushed into surgery today I would regret not going out last night.
Today I spent the majority of the afternoon waiting in the doctors office, taking tests and waiting for preliminary results.....
The doctor looked at my ultrasound and let me go home for a few hours.
If I don�t hear from the surgeon, or my doctor by 7 p.m. tonight, that means my surgery is postponed for another date.
It�s strange how things seem to happen so damn fast around here. I�m going to go take a long nap, and sleep next to the phone to try to pass the time a little faster.
My stomach is in knots!
I�m hoping and praying for more time�. I can't help but feel, I just need more time.
It seems like I�ve almost got everything back in order again. I know I've been warned it would have to happen, but I�m not ready to go jumping into another surgery.
I guess I shouldn�t stress. I�m not alone anymore.
It could be worse....
At least I have someone who will stay here with me while I recover, and the BEST part is that he 'chooses' to stay here. It's nice to feel wanted and needed again.
Today, my doctor lead me to believe that she wouldn't be calling me tonight, but took my home number, my work number, my cell, and my mom's home and cell numbers..... JUST IN CASE.
I'm crossing my fingers.... and diving in for a long nap.

Tah-Tah
For now...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*