- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, May. 15, 2006
7:33 P.M.

Wheeeew!
This weekend went by so fast and it totally RAWKED!!
I have to say overall, it was one of the best in history.
Friday night Amy and I hit up the local �stand-by� followed by some drinking and dancing. It was nice running into an old friend who had gone away to law school.
Saturday was very productive. I organized the apartment and added the hardware and storage needed for entertaining old friends and family! I�m still reliant on DVD�s for good shows, as I still haven�t invested in cable TV. The more and more time that goes by, the more I would rather spend that money on something else like dinners �out� or events with friends.
Saturday night Q came by to pick up T Bone and to my surprise, he invited me along. We went to Q�s place and hung out with the family. I haven�t seen Curtis in years, and I finally had the chance to meet his new beautiful wife! She was quiet, but very nice.
I also met their brother �Tyler� for the first time and I have to say that he has the best stories associated with work that I have ever heard.
He said there are 3 people you don�t fuck with; Your waiter, your hairdresser and your tattoo artist! Tyler just happens to be the third selection of those three choices.
I would love to type out the story he told us up here in the near future.
Let's just wrap it all up by saying our fun wasn't just, SUPER SIZED, it was KONG sized fun!
HA! HA!
Then Sunday�. Sunday was time for rest and relaxation. I met mom, dad and grandma for breakfast and had a great meal. After breakfast I met up with Kelly Anne, Amy and her family. I haven�t seen Kelly in 10 years and it was great having the chance to catch up with her and finally meet her younger sister.
I haven�t seen Kitty in a long time and I think I�m officially fine with that.
He took down the links for my site on his site, and suddenly I realize that it�s for the best.
Apparently a guy from my past had been randomly surfing profiles and found Kitty�s profile, from Kitty�s profile, he then found my link and read up on everything that has gone on with me in the past few years. Out of the blue, this guy not only contacted me, he also started writing some of my friends trying to find out how to get a hold of me.
I think that our past split was for the best, given he made more excuses than even mister Kitty once did. More than anything, I hate excuses!
These past few weeks hanging out with the girls seems to have brought me back to my 'old self'.
I've managed to take lemons and make Spanish fly. Weeks ago, I was invisible to the opposite sex and suddenly; I've become the best thing since sliced bread.
I can't keep my schedule straight, and I barely have time to even daydream about feeling lonely.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*