- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 07, 2006
9:08 A.M.

I went out last night and ended up posing for a photo shoot to help my friend Jaison with a project he�s been working on. He�s hoping to secure a spot with a good photo team next week and needed some �high fashion� photo�s for his portfolio.
I�ve seen the work he�s done on his fianc� and it�s absolutely amazing. She is by far, one of the most beautiful girls I�ve ever seen. I swear, she should be a Pantene model because her hair and skin are flawless!
Before the shoot we had to go pick out the dress that would become the focal point of the photo shoot.
When I tried on the dress for the first time, it felt strange to wear something so nice.
It�s been a long time since I�ve worn as much makeup as I did last night. And honestly, I don�t think I�ve EVER worn a black dress like the one I wore.
It�s not exactly something I would have worn to an office cocktail party because it was almost too classy and sleek.
Once the lighting was set up, the whole arrangement felt very new to me and it took me a while to get comfortable. It was a little strange at first. I just sat there while someone directed me and snapped photos. The shoot lasted for a few hours and when it was over, I was surprisingly a little tired.
My friend mentioned that they are supposed to be doing another shoot in a few weeks down in Key West and he invited me to go along, but I think it may be the same weekend that I have family in town for my sisters wedding.
We�ll see? It could be a good experience. My friend Keri loves to model, so I told Jaison I�d let her know he was looking to shoot more photo�s in the near future.
At the end of the night, when he mentioned that he shot over 200 pictures I wondered why so many, but once I had a chance to see HOW MANY I goofed up, I was glad we took more.
I�ll bet there are only a handful of images they can even use from that shoot. It�s no wonder there are so many funny pictures out there of celebrities. It�s harder than it looks to pose for a good picture.
Next time I hope to be less nervous. It�s just difficult for me to feel comfortable and confident dressed in something like that. I don�t normally dress like that, and when I do, I�m usually too worried about spilling something on the dress to enjoy myself.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*