- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 30, 2006
2:13 P.M.

The whole week has been somewhat surreal.
Between the flowers from the mystery man, and Edith putting Tony up to bringing me starbucks for the ten o�clock drag on Friday, I thought the weekend was off to a great start!
Friday night I skipped the yoga class and got together with some friends to grab a bite to eat at a local �mom and pop� restaurant. We wondered over to a more social scene after our meal and shared VERY strange conversation with even stranger men.
By the time I got home I was beat, but couldn�t catch a wink of sleep to save my life. I struggled to turn my brain off and cleaned the house until early a.m. I took a short nap and woke up around 6:30 Saturday morning. I ran a bunch of errands and ended up at the beach for a few hours. On my way home I decided to stop at mom�s place to see how her MRI went. I knew she had a bunch of tests done and thought she�d be home as soon as they were complete. I kept calling her and started to worry when my sister called to tell me she wasn�t able to reach my parents either.
I stayed local Saturday night and grabbed a bite to eat with Heidi, Dan and the kids. We had a great time just hanging out and went shopping after dinner.
As we were on our way out of the mall my dad called. He sounded frantic and out of breath. He said my mom was being kept over night for observation and they weren�t sure what was wrong. They were running tests for a possible heart attack, but he said she seemed in good spirits. Dad told me visiting hours were over and I would have to wait until morning to see her. I was a little confused about why they waited so long to tell me she was admitted�. Then again a few months back, mom was in the hospital for a few days for the same exact thing.
I tried not to worry but couldn�t sleep again last night.
I tried to call Kitty to let him know I wouldn�t be at the apartment for the �walk through� with the manager of the old apartment but he still isn�t answering my calls.
Even when he does decide to answer he acts cold and distant. He talks �at� me but doesn�t listen to what I�m talking about and gets pissy if I ask him any questions. It�s as if English has suddenly become a 2nd language to him.
The weekend is almost over and I still feel like I have some stuff I need to take care of. I�d like to screen in my back porch so mister bunny can come back and live with me.
I also want to start looking to adopt a dog. I figure it�s better to get a dog to keep me company, rather than rush out and find some rebound skank to fill the void mister Kitty has left.
I can�t wait to get back to dance class, and my Yoga & Tai Chi tomorrow! I could really use the help relaxing at this point.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*