- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Apr. 27, 2006
5:56 P.M.

Prop me up
Just to cut me down
Say I could never give enough
But that never kept you from dicking me around

Hide it all inside
After you�ve shared it with your friends
You needed somewhere else to hide
And say our relationship has hit a dead end

Run from love
To the empty arms of another
You act like you�re so far above
And tell me to love you like a brother

I face challenges on my own
Challenges you helped to bring on
You left me all alone
Just to celebrate when I am gone

Your lack of affection cuts deep
And tears stain my swollen cheeks
Secrets you force me to keep
Have been eating me alive for weeks

Additions you never wanted
Slowly drift to the surface
Now my memories are haunted
With your ignorance and malice

Sick every morning
As I morn another defenseless loss
Find that my own hearts� yearning
Came at a poorly negotiated cost

The things I wanted to give
Mean nothing to you today
You just want to go on and live
And you tell me there�s nothing left to say

So much you should know
So much you never will
You tell me to take things slow
Because you have no idea how this feels

I�ve tried to tell you on many occasions
And the words just don�t come out right
Remove yourself from the equation
So my struggles no longer keep you up at night

Chastise me like a child
Because the facts are something you won�t condone
It becomes more difficult for me to smile
And with all this time and space I feel more and more alone

Your covert spite brings me to tears
As I become another girl for you to forget
My heartache is masked by fear
And you become part of a past I may soon learn to regret

Kelly T.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*