- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 28, 2006
6:07 P.M.

�You�re just going through a break up
It�s just a fact of life
I could never give you enough�
Your words pierce me like a sharp knife

I hoped this day would never come
I hoped you�d love me forever
Now I feel so numb
After our ties have been severed

You say the choices you�ve made
Are nothing like my own
And your feelings began to fade
Long before you found a new home

Without you something�s missing
Something I can�t explain
We should have spent more time kissing
And less time anticipating this pain

Why was it so hard for you to see
Why are my feelings so easily tossed aside
You once brought a thrill to me
Now you�ve become doctor Jekyll and Mister Hyde

Filled with more anger now
That I�ve hit the nail on the head
Left questioning how
You could have left with so much still unsaid

What is love to you
Is it but a game we all have to play
If your feelings for me were true
How could they so easily fade

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*