- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Apr. 26, 2006
5:15 P.M.

Happy with what we found
Somewhere in a bar
We were each others �rebound�
Then you enchanted me with your guitar
I found comfort in your arms
Comfort I can�t explain
My shelter from the storm
You took away my pain
I would have chased your love
Across this big wide world
If I thought I could give you enough
If I believed I could be your �girl�
Just say you understand
I�m so entangled in my past life
Once wasted by another man
Once wanted to be his wife
I�m left with scars so deep
Scars that may never heal
Secrets I can�t keep
Prevent us from making this real
You are but a man
And I just your friend
You showed me that I can
Allow my heart to finally mend
You know what I really need
You know what makes me work
You�ve seen my heart bleed
You laugh at my sneaky smirks
My world seems so empty
Without you here
Since you�ve woken a silence in me
And took away my fear


By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*