- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 23, 2006
9:17 A.M.

Had a good time Friday night when the girls and I took Missy out for a laid-back bachelorette party. We didn�t do your normal wild night out. We just went to a couple of the local hangouts and caught up on lost time, while Missy wore her bachelorette getup!
We ran into some guys from high school and I was amazed by what people remembered me for. I would have never guessed.
Missy got tanked and said she had a great time.
Saturday I spent the day putting the apartment back together. It was being treated for mold so I haven�t been able to stay there for about a week.
Last night the girls got together and went out to dinner. We had a great time. I just wish they lived closer so we could do it more often.
Had a chance to catch up with Kitty as well. It seems that he feels the breakup was necessary because he has a selective memory.
I found it rather odd that he felt I never gave him anything.
He said from the beginning he felt like he was chasing something he would never catch.
But thinking back, when I ran into him he wasn�t exactly �a catch� to a girl who wasn�t even looking.
He was a 30-something year old man, without a job, angry at the entire world, playing the �perfect victim� to the worlds saddest story (in his eyes). He was always late and made excuses for everything he couldn�t get done rather than complete something he had started.
Not until he started taking care of himself, and stopped blaming others did we start hanging out more.
I was so happy for him when he was able to stop blaming others for his lack of ambition and got a job, and took control.
It�s in the past�. It�s over. And not even worth dedicating another thought to.
I just found it odd how his own selective memory held him back from what could have been really great.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*