- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 21, 2006
12:54 P.M.

Each time I visit the new apartment, I become a little more acclimated.
I think to myself, �maybe I can do this�.
With the distance I had between my friends while I was with Kitty, I was surprised that they wanted to hang out when I moved back to my home town.
Friends have kindly offered to come and stay with me, or at least visit until I fall asleep to ease my loneliness but it�s not the same.
Thinking back, I shouldn�t feel so lonely�
Between his work and school schedule, Kitty was hardly around when I was home.
I think it�s just the new living space that I�m adjusting to.
Mister Kitty�s scent faded from the sheets a few days after I moved in and I washed them for the first time since he�s been gone. That same smell used to keep me up at night in the old apartment when he was upstairs working on �stuff�. I could smell him, but he was usually somewhere else.
I�ve followed the advice of �the professionals� in an attempt to move forward. I�ve changed my hair style, changed my clothing style, my home d�cor, my ride, my residence, and rid the new place of anything remotely �kitty like�.
I�m also going to church again and taking a class to keep my mind busy.
I�ve started going out to clubs and bars again and keep an open mind when it comes to meeting strangers.
I�m just waiting for something new and wonderful to drift into the void inside.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*