- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006
2:49 P.M.

Once taught each other lessons
We never wanted to learn on our own
Now you leave with no expression
Just with an intent to go it alone

I was there for your disposal
Just a warm body to hold
Just another dress rehearsal
Until your real life unfolds

Always provided for you
When you didn�t want to yourself
Now there�s nothing I can do
You just wish I were someone else

But you moved on
Long before you ever walked
You say it just felt wrong
And we don�t deserve another shot

Lock me out
And cover me in lies
Tell me there�s nothing to talk about
Only promises of goodbye

You need your space
Freedom to find someone else
Now I wish I could erase
All of the feelings I once felt

You say you had your doubts
But never included me
Now you�re moving out
And say there�s someone else you gatta be


By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*