- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006
8:56 A.M.

Happy Easter!
The new apartment is great other than a few minor flaws.
1. Mister Kitty is long gone
2. The stove and the oven doesn�t work
3. There is not a dryer connection that is compatible with my dryer
4. The bathroom is WICKED small!
5. Some of the neighbors are creepy
6. I haven�t been able to unpack because it�s hard to breathe in there right now.

My asthma was kicked up the other night by the dust and new carpet glue so I had to spend some time in the E.R. Since then I have seen my regular doctor and spent over a hundred and sixty bucks on medication. I�m on 11 medications for this upper respiratory thing I have going on. There is medication on my nightstand for everything from Asthma treatment to medication to treat the ulcers that developed in my esophagus and trachea.
I haven�t slept in 4 nights and I think that also has bearing on my recovery. I�m hoping to get more sleep tonight and get back to work in the morning.
I haven�t spent much time at the apartment to avoid the dust and still need to do some major unpacking. I�m so thankful that Heidi came by the other night to help with the kitchen. If it weren�t for her, I probably wouldn�t have much of anything unpacked. Her kind gesture set me ahead at least a couple of hours. I�m so grateful for her help.
Last year Amy helped a lot and that made a HUGE difference as well. Without her offering to help with her big truck I would have spent more money on movers, like I did this year.

So�
It�s Easter. It doesn�t feel like Easter. I�m not at church where I belong because I�m stuck in bed.
The weekend wasn�t spent completely in bed though. I did have a chance to see Missy yesterday to give her a bridal shower gift. And JBV came by to visit and say hello. I haven�t seen him in a long time and miss hanging out with him. His dad had mentioned that they switched churches not too long ago and the new one is just minutes from my new place. I think I�m going to check it out next weekend. They didn�t mention what made them move to a different church, but we�ve always gone to the same church in the past.
The medication I�m on is kicking my butt.
I�ve had to pause and come back to this post a few times now so I figure I�ll head back to bed for a bit.
Hope everyone has a happy, safe, holiday!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*