- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Apr. 10, 2006
11:17 A.M.

I can�t honestly say that I�ve spent much time in front of the computer and it�s been a good change. I don�t miss the computer at all. I�ve been writing a lot for work and that gives me the fill I need.
I had the chance to meet a lot of great new people last week at the training event. There was one woman in particular who amazed me. She�s so intelligent and independent and even inspiring! The things that she has seen are far more extreme than anything I�ve come across in my daily life. One instance she sighted she was living in Jerusalem for a few years with her youngest child. They had frequent terrorist warnings and didn�t get much sleep at night. They kept a gas mask under the bathroom sink for emergency use and when they came close to having to use one for their child they decided to move back to the U.S.
She is a speaker and liberator in her community and keeps you interested with her lively line of conversation. I have to admit, we had the most interesting conversation I�ve had in a long while.
The great conversation didn�t stop after work on Friday night. It carried on into the weekend with random strangers that I met.
The weekend was great!
I had the chance to meet up with Missy and we went down to the beach and just being around her is inspiring sometimes. She has a fresh perspective on things that once seemed to drag me down.
After hanging out with her, I ventured back to the beach again yesterday. I found a sense of clarity down there that made it easier to sleep. I didn�t waste one moment worrying about my next big step down on the beach.
I can�t wait to get into the new apartment! I�m hoping to revamp it a bit and paint an accent wall or something to take away from the gaudy brown shag carpeting. I haven�t seen thick Shag Carpeting since I was a kid, and I didn�t even think they made it anymore.
I still have some packing to get done this week before the movers come and I have to remember to break down my bed and futon before the movers come this week.
I can�t believe it�s been a year in this place already!
I only hope I can stick it out longer than a year in the new place so I don�t have to move so much!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*