- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006
6:01 P.M.

So�.
Tomorrow is the big day. We will be asking the car man whether it�s Deal, or No Deal.
As much as I wanted a new car for no money down, I don�t think it�s going to work out.
I won't be holding my breath...


More than anything I need to nail down a place to live in May, so I�m not left scrambling when I should be prepping for my sisters wedding. I can�t believe the wedding is only a month and a half away! The date has crept up upon us so quickly, and I have no idea what kind of speech to give at her wedding. We�ve never been very close and it�s difficult to say something about her, as I don�t know her as well as I should for being her sister.
I wonder how long a speech at her wedding would run? I figure my parents will probably come up with something, and the best man would make a toast, but I am lost for words as I try to come up with something for my part.
I can�t say I�ve been to many weddings; 2 to be exact and I don�t remember what the speeches were about from either ceremony.
I�d like to say something sentimental that would mean a lot to her, but also keep it light and funny all at the same time. My gut instinct is to spend more time talking to her to try to figure out what to say but every time I call her on the phone she seems to be in the middle of something so the call is cut short.
Maybe I could read a famous poem, or even ask her straight out what she wants me to say? I have a month and a half to figure it out so I�ll have no excuse if my speech ends up coming out crappy!
I�m not desperate yet, but still open to suggestion.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*