- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Mar. 25, 2006
6:48 P.M.

Today Kitty and I spent about 4 hours sitting in the lobby of a new car lot. I wanted to check out the new RSX so we went out to take it for a test drive. It handles pretty nicely.
Kitty's buddy works in the finance department and he offered us a pretty good deal, but I had to walk away.
It all boils down to money and the fact that the dealership wanted me to sign off on the deal but they didn't have any cars available to drive off the lot today.
I've never heard such crap!
But money.... Money is a HUGE factor.
I haven't nailed down my next residence yet and my lease is up in May. I have no idea where I'm going to find an apartment now because all 3 of the places I had in mind are now being converted into Condo's.
I also have to spend money to get my dress fitted for my sisters wedding, and I had to pay money towards my taxes this year.
As soon as we got home from the car lot they called to say not only did they have an even BETTER deal, they also had a car available for me to drive off the lot TODAY!
We got in the car and spent an hour and a half in traffic on the way back to the dealership. There was a bad accident and the cops shut down the roads so that the hospital helicopter could get to the car crash.
Once we got back to the dealership they showed me a car that was covered in "MUCK". They said it was a compound to protect the paint and they could have her cleaned up and ready to go by Monday evening. All I had to do to get her was sign on the dotted line.
My heart sank into my stomach as I said, "You've got to be f*cking kidding me! I just spent an hour and a half in traffic thinking this thing was ready to go. You're nuts if you think I'm going to sign off on this new car, sign your trade in deal for my old car, and drive a rental for the rest of the weekend."
He then replied, "Can I ask why you would refuse a rental".
I told him he was smoking crack if he thought that was going to work.
I then thanked him for his time; tugged Kitty's arm to signal it was time to go and left the lot.
I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT ASS CLOWN JUST MADE ME SIT IN TRAFFIC FOR A CAR THAT ISN'T EVEN READY!!!
He has got to be the worst car salesman I have ever met! He's a freaking idiot!
As soon as I got home, I called another dealership out of pure spite to see if they had a car available to drive off the lot tomorrow.
I'm so thankful that Kitty was with me.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*