- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Mar. 23, 2006
6:58 P.M.

Feeling so ashamed
For letting my heart feel
Because hoping he feels the same
Won�t make love real

I feel so all-alone
Like I�m always by myself
If love were a book in my home
It would collect dust somewhere on a shelf

I gave him my love
And pacified his disbelief
But he tells me I�m not good enough
And wants to find someone new to bring him relief

I would give anything
Just to make things right
Secretly hoping tomorrow will bring
The security I need to sleep at night

I�ve never felt so insecure
I�ve never felt so small
His feelings were once so clear
Now he hides behind his sour withdrawal

He was once my rock
My primary support
Now he puts up roadblocks
And cuts our conversations short

Running marathons in my mind
Thinking of the happiness we once had
I wonder if he�s left those thoughts behind
Because he always seems to be so sad

So afraid to feel
And more afraid to move on
Wanting something doesn�t make it real
And all of his feelings for me are dead and gone


By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*