- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Feb. 25, 2006
10:59 P.M.

Today Kitty and I spent the day running around but it was a great day for a drive. If we weren't driving around, I would have spent the day on the beach.
We are so freakin' lucky to live in a place where you can sit on a beach in a suit in February! Some people up north are still shoveling snow!
Kitty and I both got our haircut and Veronica gave me a good weekend trip idea for the spring/summer. I'm going to start saving some money to take a 3-day cruise back to St. Thomas with mister Kitty! She said she was able to book a last minute Italian cruise line for less than 500 bux, and there were shorter cruises that went for even less!
Tonight we went to one of my favorite restaurants and had a great meal and the perfect glass of wine! We both ordered foods we've never tried before and were pleasantly surprised.
After dinner I finally called mom back and gave her my test results. She had left me a few messages stating her concern for my test results and I couldn't put it off any longer. I figured the glass of wine calmed my nerves enough to help me keep my cool.


Surprisingly when I called her, I didn't cry until just before I hung up the phone.
I gave her the basic run down and she gave me some words of wisdom, given she's already had all of her female organs removed.
Hearing her feedback about the situation actually made me feel a little worse. She said she was aware that my problems run in the family, and it's unfortunate I had to deal with this so young. I made a conscious effort not to get upset, but I think she realized I took her comment to heart. She started to back peddle, and tried to make light of the situation. Jokingly, she asked if I was going to run to the alter so I could have kids.
I should have joked back and told her today was her lucky day because I had already booked my tickets to Vegas, but I lost it.
I started to tear up again and had to cover the phone. I dropped the Gatorade bottle I was drinking, and told her I had to run.
After talking to mom, I'm not looking forward to breaking the news to grandma tomorrow.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*