- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Feb. 02, 2006
3:38 P.M.

I�m still recovering from the surgery and hit an all-time low yesterday.
I went out to dinner to one of my favorite places last night with family and I could hardly eat anything. I sat there with my plate of food just wanting to cry.
When it came time for presents and cake, I couldn�t eat any of my cake because my stomach was in knots!
You know it�s bad when you can�t eat cake on your birthday. Anything of substance that I put in my mouth seems to kill my stomach and I can�t get comfortable.
My right side is still in a lot of pain. I�ve had restless nights followed by restless boring days.
I can�t get back to work yet because I can�t sit up straight for more than a few hours at a time. After sitting up for too long I get dizzy and feel like I�m going to toss my cookies.
I�ve tried to introduce healthier foods into my diet but most of them just aren�t soft enough for my digestive system to handle.
This doesn�t seem right, but the surgeon assured me yesterday that I�m doing fine and I�m at my �half-way mark�.

5 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*