- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jan. 19, 2006
9:11 P.M.

Had a nice night out with the family tonight. We went up to Carraba's and had a great meal.
I figure I'll try to spend as much time as possible with grandma before her major surgery on Monday, in an attempt to keep her spirits high. She's been really nervous about the procedure, but said tonight was really special for her.
After the appetizers, she was able to save half of her meal for lunch tomorrow.
She's had me shaken up for over a week now over her surgery. She's discussed details on how she finalized her Will and made her final payment on her funeral plot and casket. These are details I would rather not hear. They are painful to take in and more painful to imagine.
She's tried to keep positive about the whole situation but has a sense of extreme fear.
On the drive home she gave me some great advice on life and inspired me to move ahead with some plans I've kept on the back burner for a few weeks.
We stopped off at a store and she bought me a new yoga mat for my birthday. My birthday isn't for a couple of weeks, but she wanted to make sure, "that if she kicks the bucket on Monday, I was taken care of."
The thought is sweet, but unnecessary. Then again, this is the same woman who has been prepping for the end of the world since I was 7. She never leaves the house without her purse and keeps her gas tank filled more than half-way at all times. No matter.....I would still take her company over a silly yoga mat any day!
We drove around listening to Jack Johnson for a while and she told me that the music really lifted her spirits, and that if she does go any time soon she would like music like that played at her wake.
"Crazy" is coming to town this weekend to spend more time pestering my grandmother. I can't see "Crazy" being in town a good thing for my grandmother. Grandma needs a positive environment and the push to get well after the operation.


*^*^*^*^*^*^*

In other news, Yoga, palates, and Tai Chi are kicking my ass!
After a full week of working out, it hurts to sit up, lie down, and basically exist and function at a normal level. Friends have told me that things will get better and I have faith they are speaking from experience.
This weekend I am going to try something new. I will meet new people, make new friends and try new activities I had not considered in the past.

I haven't worked on the book in months. Maybe it's time to add another chapter to story....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*