- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jan. 16, 2006
10:38 A.M.

I had a pretty good weekend, although I've found myself sick as a dog, with the stomach flu on Monday.
For a moment on Saturday my own joy brought me closer to Brenda's logic. I met a lot of great new people and it lifted my spirits. She was right when she said how important it is to, "surround yourself with good people." I found myself with more energy than ever!
It genuinely lifted my spirits more than a good meal or a complete night of sleep.
I started off the weekend with a few classes of Yoga, Tai Chi, and Palates. The instructor was awesome and her energy was contagious.
After getting cleaned up I met up with some old buddies and hung out for a few hours. We shared stories of good times and made new memories. I would have rather seen some of my friends on better terms, because it seemed like a few of them were sick.
Over all, it was a great time and worth the wait.
I woke up Sunday with a fever and have been in bed ever since. I have another appointment with a personal trainer tonight but will have to push it off until I�m feeling better.
I tried to get in to see the doctor but he's closed until tomorrow and doesn't have appointments until Wednesday or Thursday.
It looks like I'll have to tackle this one alone with more vitamin C and chicken soup.
I hope to get back to work tomorrow whether I�m well or not. I have a bunch of ideas for the February newsletter and I�m excited about getting them put into place.

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*