- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006
6:49 P.M.

I don't think I've had a night of romance in months and I've resorted back to a routine I once developed in middle school, in a poor effort to relate to men...... Or boys?
I've spent the past few nights home with Kitty playing VIDEO GAMES, and I'm kicking his butt!!
Not that I've even had an interest in these games in about 10 years, but we've been having a bit of fun. Maybe it's because he's letting me win every now and then?
Lately, Kitty has made it painfully obvious that he'd rather be out with his buddies, or someone else but the moment I mention video games, he's up for the call.
I have become the "consolation prize" of sorts.
He would probably stay up all night playing games if he could, but I can only play for an hour or two before I feel like I should be doing something more productive.

*^*^*^*^*

With a new year, it's time for a change! The end of this week I�m going to take a trip out to the local gym. I have a free gym here in the complex, but get discouraged if I have to wait an hour just to use a machine. I also get a little creeped out by guys that sit there and watch me try to work out.
In an ideal situation I�d be taking a yoga class with a friend, but no one I know is up for the challenge. For now, I'll just have to scope out the gym and try to meet more people with the same interests.....

*^*^*^*^*^*

Speaking of change...... This week I received some GREAT news! Our big summer meeting is going to be held in Chicago, instead of Iowa!
Rock On!
I love Chicago!!

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*