- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jan. 05, 2006
9:10 P.M.

I wish you could have met Gayle and Ralph. There is just something so special about them that is difficult to explain. It�s like they carry a presence of hope with them wherever they go. After talking to them for just a few moments and hearing all of the things they have been through you are left feeling shocked and amazed. Gayle is such an amazing storyteller, and Ralph has this way of complimenting her as she goes along.
They mentioned they were ministers back at a church in Illinois. I would have loved to live closer so I could go see them at work one Sunday.
I realized after talking with them I had never met Ralph and It�s been so long since I�ve seen Gayle. I think the last time I had seen her was just before my grandfather had passed. She was around to comfort the family in our time of loss and raised our spirits and filled us with hope. Her father was one of my favorite uncles, who passed away last July.
After talking about those I love who had recently passed, I started to miss my grandfathers� old church. I�d like to stop by there on Sunday to see the organ he helped build back when I was a kid.
After visiting for a few hours the time seemed to pass by way too quickly. We said our goodbyes and I secretly wished they could stay another day. I truly enjoyed spending time with them and would have loved to introduce them to Kitty.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*