- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jan. 02, 2006
11:34 A.M.

We spent New Years Eve in the "happiest place on earth".
Yes! It is true.
We went to Disney MGM Studios and had a blast. We joined up with Johnny F-Bomb and his wife and had dinner at The Brown Derby. I haven't eaten there since I was a kid.
The fireworks at the end of the night were absolutely amazing!
The park closed following the fireworks and we sat in a traffic jam for 2 hours just waiting to get out of the lot. After sitting still for so long we managed to make it home just before the sun came up. We both spend New Years Day sleeping. It was a gloomy overcast day anyway, so we didn't miss much.
Tomorrow we're both going back to work again, but we have a short workweek.
I just checked the calendar and Gasparilla is coming up soon. I can't wait to go see the day parade on January 28th!!
The 2nd week in February it looks like Kitty and I will be driving up to Georgia for the weekend to visit with Missy. She's been up there over 10 years and I still had not made it up there to visit her. I can't wait to see their new place and meet her dog Sarah.


****************************************************


As for Today....
It looks like we're headed to the beach, on a warmer than average January day!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*